I have been listening to Erik Satie.

A few months ago, someone in my dream played that piece I have been trying to find. I was relieved. Then, I woke up. But, do you ever wake up from a dream?

I have always thought that to wake up from a dream is to forget it.

I still haven’t forgotten the uneasiness I felt when I bought Invisible Cities in French. In a dream. A book I have read but cannot read.

Last night, I had a dream that my father was dead. I called him early in the morning to wake up from that sense of loss.

The future, I know, will return to me someday.

Someday, I know, I will find that piece by Satie.

At some point in time, I will wake up from all my dreams.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

